The Sadness And Beauty Of Lines And Dots by Emanuele Kabu

The Sadness And Beauty Of Lines And Dots by Emanuele Kabu - http://www.vjstv.com/sadness-beauty-lines-dots-emanuele-kabu/

The Sadness And Beauty Of Lines And Dots (where dots are small stones)

Drawings and animation by Emanuele Kabu
Music by Emanuele Kabu and Marcello Batelli

Thanks for the help and support: Marcello, Merlo, Laura, Mauro, Michele, Faye.

Emanuele Kabu
London / Belluno
2014

emanuelekabu.org

Eye know by Hiroshi Kondo

Eye know by Hiroshi Kondo - http://www.vjstv.com/eye-know-hiroshi-kondo/

The streetlight which lights up the city.
The light draws various form.

Independent Film Project
Directed by Hiroshi Kondo (stnw.org)
Sound by Ayako Taniguchi (ayakotaniguchi.jp)

The Planets by Andy Martin

The Planets by Andy Martin - http://www.vjstv.com/planets-andy-martin/

More at andymartin.info & twitter.com/handymartian

An animated short film in twelve parts.

The individual planet animations are collected on their own Vimeo channel: vimeo.com/channels/theplanets

And the whole project is archived at illustratedaliens.tumblr.com

All Pictures, Sound and Movement by Andy Martin
Additional Voice on Planet Seven by Sarah Martin

Thanks to everyone at Strange Beast, Mum & Dad, the Wife and the Dog. All planets appearing in this work are fictitious. Any resemblance to real aliens, living or dead, is purely coincidental.

DUM DITTY DUMB - Crystal Kay

DUM DITTY DUMB - Crystal Kay - http://www.vjstv.com/dum-ditty-dumb-crystal-kay/

Directors: Tani Ikeda & Laura Yilmaz

taniikeda.com/
lauraemelyilmaz.com/

Executive Producer: Tamayu Takayama
Producers: Pete Galindo, Keri Smith
1st AD: Li Lu

DP: Jay Visit
1st AC: Gabriel Diniz
2nd AC: Michael Tubrindy

2D Lead: Laura Yilmaz
2D Animators: Ryan Gillis, Simon Wilches Castro, Oriel Berkovits, Kendra Ryan, Song E Kim
Comp Lead: Daniel Fallik
Compositor: Michael Fallik

Gaffer: Vong Chea
Best Boy Electric: Jason Booth
Electric: Dave Adams
Key Grip: Kevin Skaggs

Choreographer/Dancer: Winnie Chang

Costume Designer: Keyla Marquez
MUA/Hair: Setsuko Tate

Editor: David Schenk
Colorist: Nathan Pena

Location Manager: David Aguilar
PAs: Gwyn Martin-Morris, Tim Deal

BEHIND THE SCENES ON SET: vimeo.com/102598834

ITSU & MISAK - TRANSCENDENCE

ITSU & MISAK - TRANSCENDENCE - http://www.vjstv.com/itsu-misak-transcendence/

Realtime audiovisual performance.

Sound and visual by ITSU & MISAK.

Thnx to vvvv team, vux, UNC, Fuselab, Mic Sachkov, RANINA

Moscow, 2014

When Girls Collide by Javier Longobardo

When Girls Collide by Javier Longobardo - http://www.vjstv.com/girls-collide-javier-longobardo/

Official music video for the single “When Girls Collide”.
Music band: Mum.
Album: Smilewound (Morr Music, 2013)
Director:Javier Longobardo.
3D Animation
Descripción
In this wheelless road movie, the lysergic Metropolis robot wanders and dances through different scenarios generated by her mood.

En esta road-movie sin ruedas, la lisérgica robota de Metrópolis baila y pasea por distintos paisajes emocionales generados por su estado anímico.

Créditos/credits:
- DirectorJ. Longobardo.
- Concept and art director: J. Longobardo.
- Story: J. Longobardo
- 3D modelling: Manu Ciborro, Angel Sandimas, Javier Longobardo, Brian Orvik.
- Sets designs: Brian Orvik, Javier Longobardo.
- Shading: Manu Ciborro, Angel Sandimas
- Rigging: Manu Ciborro.
- Animation: Karmele, Mati Benlloch, J. Longobardo.
- Motion capture: Sigtor Kildal.
- Motion capture dancers: Andrietta Papp, Frida Forsberg.
- Color: Lorena Mariscal.
- Visual FX: Manu Ciborro, Angel Sandimas.
- Editing and postproduction: J. Longobardo.
- Render supervisor: Urko Mauduit.
- Render: Renderizarte.

Enlaces:
mum.is/
morrmusic.com/

Javier Longobardo: http:/javierlongobardo.com
Angel Sandimas: angelsandimas.blogspot.com.es/
Karmele: karmelix.carbonmade.com/
Mati Benlloch: mati3enlloch.com/
Urko Mauduit: renderizarte.net/

Makis Mapping by ZINGY

Makis Mapping by ZINGY - http://www.vjstv.com/makis-mapping-zingy/

Création et installation du mur vidéo Mapping, composé d’une surface de 192 cylindres fixes. Ce design original à été créé pour le Gibus Club Paris.

Une création Zingy Agency 2014.
zingy.fr

The Asteroids Galaxy Tour - My Club

The Asteroids Galaxy Tour - My Club - http://www.vjstv.com/asteroids-galaxy-tour-club/

Directed by Ryan Staake

Production Company: Riff Raff
Executive Producer: Sarah Boardman
Director’s Rep: Joceline Gabriel
Producer: Geoffrey Morgan
1st AD / PM: Mari Stracke
Director of Photography: Carl Burke
Focus Puller: Job Reineke
2nd AC: Suzy Fownes
Gaffer: Alex Brown
Spark: Aaron Szogi
DIT: Ricardo Salvi
Art Director: Eddie Hecht
Stylist: Joseph Crone
Hair & Makeup: Holly Silius
Runners: Andreas Nirschl, Louis Fry
Post Production: Pomp&Clout
Lead VFX: Aaron Vinton
Editor: Kevin Staake

Air Review - Young.

Air Review - Young. - http://www.vjstv.com/air-review-young/

Music video I’ve made for Dallas based band “Air Review”. airreview.net

Photoshop and After Effects.

Run Things - Dumb in the Sun

Run Things - Dumb in the Sun - http://www.vjstv.com/run-things-dumb-sun/

Behind the scenes here: makingofdumbinthesun.tumblr.com/

Line Segments Space, Kimchi and Chips

Line Segments Space, Kimchi and Chips - http://www.vjstv.com/line-segments-space-kimchi-chips/

LINE SEGMENTS SPACE
Kimchi and Chips, 2013
Projection, Nylon string, Code

CONCEPT
An architectural web of threads subtends a null space. It hangs abstract and undefined, a set of thin positive elements segmenting the dark negative space between. Dynamic imaginary forms are articulated into the physical volume by the material of this thread, and the semi-material of the light. The visual gravity of the filaments occupying the space between.

A 2D canvas is reduced from a surface piece into a line segment, but then constructed into another dimension, a volume. Light creates contrast and order on the lines to articulate digital matter. Digital forms inhabit the interconnected boundaries of space, becoming incarnate as visual mass.

The artists reference Picasso’s light painting, and Reticuláreas of Gego who’s work offers a contemplation of the material and immaterial, time and space, origin and encounter and art and technology.

EXHIBITION
Line Segments Space was presented at Seoul Art Space Gumcheon in 2013 as part of Da Vinci Idea exhibition of new works.

Line Of Sight (a ‘live install’ edition of Line Segments Space) will be presented at Resonate 2014 in collaboration with artist Andreas Müller and composer Jan Nemeček.

CREDITS

ARTISTS
Mimi Son
Elliot Woods

SOUND DESIGN
Junghoon Pi (junghoonpi.com)

PRODUCTION ASSISTANT
Chamsae

kimchiandchips.com

The Making of a New York Holiday

The Making of a New York Holiday - http://www.vjstv.com/making-new-york-holiday/

Daydream Mechanics V Sketch 3 by Jean Detheux

Daydream Mechanics V Sketch 3 by Jean Detheux - http://www.vjstv.com/daydream-mechanics-v-sketch-3-jean-detheux/

While in Montréal, working on the finishing touches of “Liaisons” (NFB 2005), I was invited to a concert given by the Quatuor Bozzini (the cellist of that quatuor, Isabelle Bozzini, had participated in the recording of Liaisons’ music).The quatuor performed Michael Oesterle’s composition, “Daydream Mechanics V.”
This music (and that interpretation) really grabbed me, it was, in musical form, very close to some of the elements I was exploring in my own work.
I bought the CD (“Portrait Montréal” from “actuellecd” CQB 0401, 2004) and made the first 12-minute run-through in less than 10 days (I started the first sketch with/from a few frames pulled from “Liaisons”).
Trying to explore and make visible the “poetic” space that can exist between images and music is at the heart of this piece (as is the case with most of my work): when the music and the images are too close, the discourse flattens and the experience becomes dull, or can even become invasive (as is the case with so many commercial pieces). When music and images are too far apart, their dialogue snaps and renders the exercise pointless.
The film explores (and hopefully makes visible) that dialogue, it ebbs and flows with that evolving elusive relationship.
All the “repetitive” elements are treated as “the-same-yet-different,” which is one of the things I like most in that music.
This film has been presented by film and animation festivals all over the world, from South Korea to Australia, Lebanon, Denmark, Belgium, the UK, the US and Canada, with many other countries and places in between.
The full piece is now available on Vimeo: vimeo.com/34195413

This is not Catford by Sculpture

This is not Catford by Sculpture - http://www.vjstv.com/catford-sculpture/

This is not Catford by Sculpture

Shrubbn!! Echos by TRANSFORMA

Shrubbn!! Echos by TRANSFORMA - http://www.vjstv.com/shrubbn-echos-transforma/

While the music of SHRUBBN!! (aka T.raumschmiere & Schieres) floats through deep soundscapes, Transforma head out on a scientific expedition of discovery. With their signature hands-on approach, they explore macro and micro-structures, crystalline forms and reveal hidden lumious refractions. The result is an unexpected, otherworldly and psychedelic journey.

Concert Visuals / Music: Shrubbn!! / Duration: app. 50 min